Indie Soul Award Nominees 2022

Song of The Year

Omar Wilson - Secret Garden Babyface - He Don’t know Nothin 
Jarrod Lawson - Love Isn’t always 
Jazmine Sullivan - Girl Like Me

D-Nice - No Plans For Love
Jam and Lewis - Somewhat Love Shaun Milli - Love Me

Album of The Year

Cornell Carter – Next Life
Stokley – Sankofa
Kenny Lattimore – Here To Stay
Conya Doss - Through Rose Color 

Anthony Hamilton - Love Is The New 

Will Downing - Sophisticated Soul

Tony Lindsay - Soul Soldier

Smooth Jazz Album of The Year

Bob Baldwin - B Positive
Boney James - Solid

Norman Brown - Heart To Heart Nick Colionne - Finger Painting

Dee Lucas - The Time Is Now

Lin Roundtree - Fluid

Johnny Britt - Mo Jazzin

Jazz Vocal Single of The Year

Gregory Porter - Everything You Tough Is Gold

Sy Smith - Feeling Good
Lin Roundtree - Me For Me
Mike Phillips - Street Life

Jeff Bradshaw - Superwoman
Aston Grey Project - Love it When You Touch it Johnny Britt - Lets Get Down Tonight
Willie Bradley - Groove For The Ques

Come Back Artist of The Year

The Barkays - Perfect GentleMan
The Isley Brothers - Family and Friends

Kenny Lattimore - Pressure
Stephanie Mills - Lets Do The Right Thing

Earth Wind and Fire - You Want My Love Christopher Williams - Fine as Gold
Jay King - All Your Love
The Whispers - Its Been To Long

Group or Duo of The Year

Frank McComb and Kathy Kosins - Pinch Myself NWO Horns/Terri Green Proj- Lost Indie Your Love
The Barkays - Perfect GentleMan
The Isley Brothers - Family and Friends

Earth Wind and Fire - You Want My Love

Male Artist of The Year

Raheem Devaughn - Mr. Midnight
Randy Hall - Bring It On Home To Me
Saint Jaimz - Baby Come To Me
Robert Glasper - Better Than I Imagine

Stokley - Cascade
Will Downing - The Warmth Of You
Darryl Anders (AgapeSoul) - Nobody But You

Tony Lindsay - Life Partner
Cornell Carter - Not Possible
Eric Roberson - Lessons

Female Artist of The Year

Maysa - Soft Words
Tanqueray Heyward - Caught Up
Michon Young - You’re Number 1 In My  Terisa Griffin - Angel
Ledisi - Same Love
Hill St. Soul - Heaven Must be Like This
Leela James - Complicated
Terri Green - Sneaking Out
Conya Doss - Wishful Thinking

New Comer of The Year

Alex Harris - Falling For you

Will Jordan - Back To Me

Danileigh - Superstar

Chrissy - Relax

Shaun Milli - Love Me
Petawane - I Got What You Need

Tim Rogers - Made For Me
JC - For Me
Zario - She Don’t Know Love

Gospel Single of The Year

Mark and Beverly Knight - Everythings Gonna Be Alright

Kelly Price - I want to thank you
Rudy Currence - No Greater Love

Peoples Choice

The Only Award The Fans Can Vote on

Voting  Open Feb 7 2022


Kea Michaels - Holla If You Hear Alvin Garrett - The Lightness of Deborah Bond - Time
Bey Bright - Body Cant Lie

Susanne Smith - Lotta Love

Anesha Birchett - Real
Regi Myrix - Step Into Love

Mz Brown Suga - Sneaky Link

Safa Liron - Hold Me

Kristina Alcordo - TTK

Promotion Person Or Company of The Year

Myron Ruffin - Unlimited Wealth Ent
The Internet Broadcaster Alliance
Steve Ripley - Soul Food Music
Gary Van den Bussche - Disco Soul Gold Radio

Vote Here
Peoples Choice Award

Listen To The Indie Soul Awards Friday February 25 2-5p EST Airing
On All 3 Stations Below

Click Any Logo Below to Listen

Soul Cafe Logo 512.jpg
The Groove 640x640.jpg
The Loft.jpg

The 4th Annual Indie Soul Awards Is Brought To You By

Logo Small final.jpg

Each of these nominees were selected based on Chart position, Spotify streams and total sales during the calendar year January - December 2021. The category "Peoples Choice" is the only category where fans has the opportunity to select the winner.  Promotion person or company was selected based on companies that service all of NorthStar Radio Group properties. Calculations of Sales, Streams, and chart position was researched and calculated by Anchin, Block & Anchin accounting firm. NorthStar radio group, It's employees, or sponsors did not weighted in on the final decision of the nominees or the winners.  Congrats to all the nominees and good luck!  The winners of each category will be announced during the 2022 Indie Soul Awards February 25 airing on soul cafe radio, The Loft, and The Groove 247.